NOTICE OF ELECTION



| Election of | Parish Councillors |
|------------------------|--|
| Scheduled for | 05 May 2022 |
| For Parish Councils in | The Borough of Scarborough (as listed below) |

| AISLABY | 7 | GRISTHORPE & LEBBERSTON GROUP | | OSGODBY | 7 |
|-----------------------------|----|-------------------------------|----|-------------------|---|
| BROMPTON BY SAWDON | | Gristhorpe | 5 | REIGHTON | 9 |
| Brompton Ward | 5 | Lebberston | 3 | ROXBY GROUP | |
| Sawdon Ward | 2 | GROSMONT | 7 | Borrowby | 2 |
| BURNISTON | 8 | HACKNESS AND HARWOOD DALE GRO | UP | Newton Mulgrave | 2 |
| CAYTON | 9 | Broxa-cum-Troutsdale | 1 | Roxby | 3 |
| CLOUGHTON | 7 | Darcombe-cum-Langdale End | 1 | SEAMER | |
| DANBY GROUP | | Hackness | 2 | Crossgates Ward | 5 |
| Commondale | 1 | Harwood Dale | 2 | Seamer Ward | 5 |
| Danby | 7 | Silpho | 1 | SNAINTON | 5 |
| Westerdale | 1 | Suffield-cum-Everley | 1 | SNEATON | 5 |
| EAST AYTON | 7 | HAWSKER-CUM-STAINSACRE | 7 | STAINTONDALE | |
| EASTFIELD | | HINDERWELL | | Ravenscar Ward | 4 |
| Eastway Ward | 6 | Hinderwell Ward | 6 | Staintondale Ward | 3 |
| Westway Ward | 5 | Staithes Ward | 6 | UGTHORPE GROUP | |
| EGTON | 7 | HUNMANBY | 13 | Hutton Mulgrave | 2 |
| ESKDALESIDE-CUM-UGGLEBARNBY | 12 | HUTTON BUSCEL | 7 | Ugthorpe | 4 |
| FILEY | | IRTON | 5 | WEST AYTON | 7 |
| Filey Ward | 12 | LYTHE | 7 | WHITBY | |
| Primrose Valley Ward | 1 | MICKLEBY GROUP | | Abbey Ward | 5 |
| FOLKTON | 9 | Barnby | 3 | Ruswarp Ward | 2 |
| FYLINGDALES | 7 | Ellerby | 2 | Stakesby Ward | 5 |
| GLAISDALE | | Mickleby | 4 | Town North Ward | 2 |
| Glaisdale Ward | 4 | MUSTON | 7 | Town South Ward | 1 |
| Lealholm Ward | 3 | NEWBY AND SCALBY | | West Cliff Ward | 3 |
| | | Newby Ward | 8 | White Leys | 1 |
| GOATHLAND | 7 | Scalby Ward | 5 | MANUELLANA | |
| | | NEWHOLM-CUM-DUNSLEY | 7 | WYKEHAM | 5 |

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered BY HAND to the Returning Officer via an Electoral Services Officer (address below) on any day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays), between 9:30am and 4pm but not later than **4pm on Tuesday**, **5th April 2022**.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the Returning Officer (address below), during the times stated above, or from the district / borough (named above) website.
- 3. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 5th May 2022.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Thursday, 14th April 2022**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer (address below) by **5pm on Tuesday, 19th April 2022**.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer (address below) by **5pm on Tuesday**, **26th April 2022**.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer (address below) by **5pm on Thursday**, **5th May 2022**.

Dated: Friday, 18 March 2022

Michael Greene, Returning Officer

Town Hall, St. Nicholas Street

Scarborough, YO11 2HG